Pennsylvania Code & Bulletin
COMMONWEALTH OF PENNSYLVANIA

• No statutes or acts will be found at this website.

The Pennsylvania Code website reflects the Pennsylvania Code changes effective through 51 Pa.B. 6892 (October 30, 2021).

52 Pa. Code § 1057.9. Limousine driver test.

§ 1057.9. Limousine driver test.

 

 (a)  The Authority will develop a test to assure applicants for a limousine driver’s certificate understand the information identified in §  1057.8 (relating to certain training subjects).

 

 (b)  The test will be administered in the English language. The assistance of interpreters will not be permitted. An applicant’s responses to test questions shall be in the English language.

 

 (c)  Except as limited by this chapter, the test may be administered in a manner and in a form deemed appropriate by the Authority. The test may include:

   (1)  Questions requiring a written response.

   (2)  Multiple choice questions.

   (3)  Oral questions.

   (4)  Demonstration of an ability to operate a motor vehicle and use limousine related equipment.

 (d)  Failure to pass the test required by this section after three attempts will render the application void.

 (e)  Failure to pass the test required by this section within 90 days of the filing of the DR-1 application as provided in §  1057.5 (relating to standards for obtaining a limousine driver’s certificate) will render the application void.

 (f)  Upon the denial or voiding of a DR-1 as provided in this chapter, an applicant may not reapply for registration for 6 months.

Cross References

   This section cited in 52 Pa. Code §  1057.8 (relating to certain training subjects).



No part of the information on this site may be reproduced for profit or sold for profit.


This material has been drawn directly from the official Pennsylvania Code full text database. Due to the limitations of HTML or differences in display capabilities of different browsers, this version may differ slightly from the official printed version.