Pennsylvania Code & Bulletin
COMMONWEALTH OF PENNSYLVANIA

• No statutes or acts will be found at this website.

The Pennsylvania Code website reflects the Pennsylvania Code changes effective through 52 Pa.B. 2550 (April 23, 2022).

52 Pa. Code § 1059.13. Commencement of service.

§ 1059.13. Commencement of service.

 A regulated party shall, within 30 days from the date of receipt of a certificate or from the date of settlement under §  1059.11(b) (relating to approval process and closing on sale), whichever is applicable, begin operating and furnishing service. If it has not commenced operating and furnishing the authorized service within 30 days, appropriate proceedings shall be initiated to terminate the certificate unless, upon specific permission as provided in §  1051.13 (relating to voluntary suspension of certificate), the time for commencement of service is extended.

Authority

   The provisions of this §  1059.13 temporarily amended under 53 Pa.C.S. §  57B02.

Source

   The provisions of this §  1059.13 temporarily amended May 5, 2017, effective February 25, 2017, expire upon promulgation of final-form regulations or on November 5, 2018, whichever is later, as set forth in 53 Pa.C.S. §  57B02(b), 47 Pa.B. 2558. Immediately preceding text appears at serial page (360519).



No part of the information on this site may be reproduced for profit or sold for profit.


This material has been drawn directly from the official Pennsylvania Code full text database. Due to the limitations of HTML or differences in display capabilities of different browsers, this version may differ slightly from the official printed version.