Pennsylvania Code & Bulletin
COMMONWEALTH OF PENNSYLVANIA

• No statutes or acts will be found at this website.

The Pennsylvania Code website reflects the Pennsylvania Code changes effective through 51 Pa.B. 6892 (October 30, 2021).

52 Pa. Code § 31.124. Report of underestimates.

§ 31.124. Report of underestimates.

 (a)  A motor common carrier of household goods in use shall file with the Pennsylvania Public Utility Commission, Bureau of Transportation and Safety, Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, 17105-3265, a quarterly report containing instances during the period wherein charges exceeded the estimate by more than 10% with the explanation of the reasons for the variances. The report shall be filed within 30 days after the end of the quarter reported. The carrier shall retain the report for 2 years after the date of filing.

 (b)  Content. The report must contain the carrier’s name, address and certificate number. The report must also contain the total number of shipments made for the quarter, the total number of reportable underestimates and the reasons for the underestimates.

Authority

   The provisions of this §  31.124 amended under the Public Utility Code, 66 Pa.C.S. § §  501, 1102, 1103, 1501, 1502, 1504, 1506, 1508 and Chapters 23 and 25.

Source

   The provisions of this §  31.124 adopted September 14, 1973, effective September 15, 1973, 3 Pa.B. 2064; amended August 4, 2006, effective August 5, 2006, 36 Pa.B. 4181. Immediately preceding text appears at serial pages (241258) to (241260).



No part of the information on this site may be reproduced for profit or sold for profit.


This material has been drawn directly from the official Pennsylvania Code full text database. Due to the limitations of HTML or differences in display capabilities of different browsers, this version may differ slightly from the official printed version.