Pennsylvania Code & Bulletin
COMMONWEALTH OF PENNSYLVANIA

• No statutes or acts will be found at this website.

The Pennsylvania Code website reflects the Pennsylvania Code changes effective through 52 Pa.B. 6342 (October 1, 2022).

52 Pa. Code § 37.273. Driver out-of-service criteria.

§ 37.273. Driver out-of-service criteria.

 Upon finding at the time of examination, a driver operating a lightweight vehicle in violation of the out-of-service criteria as set forth in paragraphs (1)—(5), an enforcement officer employed by the Commission will declare a driver out-of-service.

   (1)  The driver is not at least 18 years of age.

   (2)  The driver is not licensed to operate the motor vehicle.

   (3)  The driver is disqualified under 49 CFR 391.15 (relating to disqualification of drivers).

   (4)  The driver is in the possession of or under the influence of drugs or other controlled substances as identified in 49 CFR 392.4(a) (relating to drugs and other substances).

   (5)  The driver is in the possession of, has consumed intoxicating beverages within the last 4 hours before going on duty, or is under the influence of an intoxicating beverage.



No part of the information on this site may be reproduced for profit or sold for profit.


This material has been drawn directly from the official Pennsylvania Code full text database. Due to the limitations of HTML or differences in display capabilities of different browsers, this version may differ slightly from the official printed version.