Pennsylvania Code & Bulletin

• No statutes or acts will be found at this website.

The Pennsylvania Code website reflects the Pennsylvania Code changes effective through 52 Pa.B. 8372 (December 31, 2022).

55 Pa. Code § 2600.14. Fire safety approval.

§ 2600.14. Fire safety approval.

 (a)  Prior to issuance of a license, a written fire safety approval from the Department of Labor and Industry, the Department of Health or the appropriate local building authority under the Pennsylvania Construction Code Act (35 P. S. § §  7210.101—7210.1103) is required.

 (b)  If the fire safety approval is withdrawn or restricted, the home shall notify the Department orally immediately, and in writing, within 48 hours of the withdrawal or restriction.

 (c)  If a building is structurally renovated or altered after the initial fire safety approval is issued, the home shall submit the new fire safety approval, or written certification that a new fire safety approval is not required, from the appropriate fire safety authority. This documentation shall be submitted to the Department within 15 days of the completion of the renovation or alteration.

 (d)  The Department will request additional fire safety inspections by the appropriate agency if possible fire safety violations are observed during an inspection by the Department.

No part of the information on this site may be reproduced for profit or sold for profit.

This material has been drawn directly from the official Pennsylvania Code full text database. Due to the limitations of HTML or differences in display capabilities of different browsers, this version may differ slightly from the official printed version.