Pennsylvania Code & Bulletin

• No statutes or acts will be found at this website.

The Pennsylvania Code website reflects the Pennsylvania Code changes effective through 53 Pa.B. 3392 (June 24, 2023).

55 Pa. Code § 2600.266. Revocation or nonrenewal of licenses.

§ 2600.266. Revocation or nonrenewal of licenses.

 (a)  The Department will temporarily revoke the license of a home if, without good cause, one or more Class I violations remain uncorrected 24 hours after the home has been cited for the violation.

 (b)  The Department will temporarily revoke the license of a home if, without good cause, one or more Class II violations remain uncorrected 15 days after the citation.

 (c)  Upon the revocation of a license in the instances described in subsections (a) and (b), or if the home continues to operate without applying for a license as described in §  2600.262(h) (relating to penalties), residents shall be relocated.

 (d)  The revocation of a license may terminate upon the Department’s determination that its violation is corrected.

 (e)  If, after 3 months, the Department does not issue a new license for a home, the prior license is revoked under section 1087 of the Public Welfare Code (62 P. S. §  1087).

   (1)  Revocation or nonrenewal under this section will be for a minimum of 5 years.

   (2)  A home, which has had a license revoked or not renewed under this section, will not be allowed to operate, staff or hold an interest in a home which applies for a license for 5 years after the revocation or nonrenewal.

 (f)  If a home has been found to have Class I violations on two or more separate occasions during a 2-year period without justification, the Department will revoke or refuse to renew the license of the home.

 (g)  The power of the Department to revoke or refuse to renew or issue a license under this section is in addition to the powers and duties of the Department under section 1026 of the Public Welfare Code (62 P. S. §  1026).

No part of the information on this site may be reproduced for profit or sold for profit.

This material has been drawn directly from the official Pennsylvania Code full text database. Due to the limitations of HTML or differences in display capabilities of different browsers, this version may differ slightly from the official printed version.