Pennsylvania Code & Bulletin

• No statutes or acts will be found at this website.

The Pennsylvania Code website reflects the Pennsylvania Code changes effective through 53 Pa.B. 6142 (September 30, 2023).

55 Pa. Code § 3041.108. Co-payment for families headed by a parent.

§ 3041.108. Co-payment for families headed by a parent.

 (a)  For families headed by a parent, the family co-payment shall be determined based on the following:

   (1)  The family size and family income, as specified in § §  3041.31—3041.34 (relating to determining family size and income).

   (2)  The co-payment shall be at least $5, unless waived as specified in § §  3041.44(a) and 3041.91(c) (relating to prospective work, education and training; and general domestic violence waiver requirements).

   (3)  The family’s annual co-payment may not exceed 11% of the family’s annual income.

   (4)  If the family’s annual income is 100% of FPIG or less, the annual co-payment may not exceed 8% of the family’s annual income.

 (b)  The eligibility agency shall determine the co-payment by using the co-payment chart in Appendix B (relating to co-payment chart family co-payment scale based on the 2005 FPIGs). The co-payment is calculated in $5 increments for each $2,000 of annual income.

 (c)  If the co-payments for 1 month are equal to or exceed the monthly payment for care, the family is not eligible for subsidized child care with that provider.


   The provisions of this §  3041.108 amended under sections 201(2), 403(b) and 403.1 of the Public Welfare Code (62 P. S. § §  201(2), 403(b) and 403.1).


   The provisions of this §  3041.108 amended April 13, 2012, effective April 14, 2012, 42 Pa.B. 2029. Immediately preceding text appears at serial pages (312107) to (312108).

Cross References

   This section cited in 55 Pa. Code §  3041.109 (relating to co-payment for families headed by a caretaker).

No part of the information on this site may be reproduced for profit or sold for profit.

This material has been drawn directly from the official Pennsylvania Code full text database. Due to the limitations of HTML or differences in display capabilities of different browsers, this version may differ slightly from the official printed version.