Pennsylvania Code & Bulletin

• No statutes or acts will be found at this website.

The Pennsylvania Code website reflects the Pennsylvania Code changes effective through 53 Pa.B. 6142 (September 30, 2023).

55 Pa. Code § 3041.142. General requirements for former TANF families.

§ 3041.142. General requirements for former TANF families.

 (a)  During the 183-day period after eligibility for TANF benefits ended or after a family voluntarily left TANF, a parent or caretaker shall meet only the following conditions:

   (1)  The parent or caretaker shall meet the work requirements as specified in §  3041.43 (relating to work, education and training). The minimum work-hour requirement does not apply if the loss of TANF benefits was due to earnings from work in excess of the income limit for the TANF program.

   (2)  The parent’s or caretaker’s annual income may not exceed 235% of the FPIG.

   (3)  The parent or caretaker shall select an eligible child care provider as specified in §  3041.13(a) (relating to parent choice).

   (4)  The parent or caretaker shall make timely payment of the co-payment as specified in §  3041.101 (relating to general co-payment requirements).

 (b)  A former TANF parent or caretaker who is transferred to the eligibility agency by the CAO or who applies for subsidized child care during the 183-day period after eligibility for TANF ended as specified in subsection (a), should not be placed on a waiting list.

 (c)  On the 184th day after eligibility for TANF ended, the period of former TANF eligibility ends and the parent or caretaker shall meet the requirements of this chapter.

 (d)  No later than the 184th calendar day after TANF benefits ended, the eligibility agency shall complete a redetermination of eligibility and establish the family’s next redetermination date.

Cross References

   This section cited in 55 Pa. Code §  3041.12 (relating to provision of subsidized child care); 55 Pa. Code §  3041.143 (relating to notification); 55 Pa. Code §  3041.145 (relating to verification and reporting); and 55 Pa. Code §  3041.149 (relating to transfer from other states).

No part of the information on this site may be reproduced for profit or sold for profit.

This material has been drawn directly from the official Pennsylvania Code full text database. Due to the limitations of HTML or differences in display capabilities of different browsers, this version may differ slightly from the official printed version.