Pennsylvania Code & Bulletin

• No statutes or acts will be found at this website.

The Pennsylvania Code website reflects the Pennsylvania Code changes effective through 53 Pa.B. 6142 (September 30, 2023).

55 Pa. Code § 3041.91. General domestic violence waiver requirements.


§ 3041.91. General domestic violence waiver requirements.

 (a)  The eligibility agency shall grant a domestic violence waiver to a parent or caretaker who is the victim of past or present domestic violence or the threat of domestic violence.

 (b)  A domestic violence waiver shall be granted if compliance with a requirement of this chapter would either make it more difficult for a family or household member to escape domestic violence or place a family or household member at risk of domestic violence.

 (c)  The following requirements of this chapter may not be waived:

   (1)  Age of the child as specified in §  3041.12(b) and (c) (relating to provision of subsidized child care).

   (2)  Income limits as specified in §  3041.41 (relating to financial eligibility).

   (3)  Pennsylvania residency as specified in §  3041.42 (relating to residence).

   (4)  The minimum number of hours of work, education or training as specified in §  3041.43 (relating to work, education and training), except for a parent or caretaker who meets the hours of work, education or training at the time of application. The parent or caretaker shall continue to participate in some but not all hours of work, education or training.

 (d)  A waiver of the verification of the amount of income as specified in §  3041.65 (relating to verification of income) may not exceed 60 days.

 (e)  Except as specified in subsection (c), the eligibility agency may grant a domestic violence waiver for a maximum of 183 days.

Cross References

   This section cited in 55 Pa. Code §  3041.108 (relating to co-payment for families headed by a parent); 55 Pa. Code §  3041.129 (relating to partial redermination based on reported changes); and 55 Pa. Code §  3041.171 (relating to appealable actions).

No part of the information on this site may be reproduced for profit or sold for profit.

This material has been drawn directly from the official Pennsylvania Code full text database. Due to the limitations of HTML or differences in display capabilities of different browsers, this version may differ slightly from the official printed version.