§ 6400.21. Criminal history record check.
(a) An application for a Pennsylvania criminal history record check shall be submitted to the State Police for prospective employes of the home who will have direct contact with individuals, including part-time and temporary staff persons who will have direct contact with individuals, within 5 working days after the persons date of hire.
(b) If a prospective employe who will have direct contact with individuals resides outside this Commonwealth, an application for a Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI) criminal history record check shall be submitted to the FBI in addition to the Pennsylvania criminal history record check, within 5 working days after the persons date of hire.
(c) The Pennsylvania and FBI criminal history record checks shall have been completed no more than 1 year prior to the persons date of hire.
(d) A copy of the final reports received from the State Police and the FBI, if applicable, shall be kept.
(e) If the home serves primarily individuals who are 17 years of age or younger, 23 Pa.C.S. § § 63016384 (relating to the Child Protective Services Law) applies.
The provisions of this § 6400.21 amended through January 22, 1982, effective March 1, 1982, 12 Pa.B. 384; amended August 9, 1991, effective November 8, 1991, 21 Pa.B. 3595. Immediately preceding text appears at serial page (133676).
No part of the information on this site may be reproduced for profit or sold for profit.
This material has been drawn directly from the official Pennsylvania Code full text database. Due to the limitations of HTML or differences in display capabilities of different browsers, this version may differ slightly from the official printed version.