Pennsylvania Code & Bulletin

• No statutes or acts will be found at this website.

The Pennsylvania Code website reflects the Pennsylvania Code changes effective through 54 Pa.B. 2336 (April 27, 2024).

58 Pa. Code § 163.536. Appeals.

§ 163.536. Appeals.

 A person having an interest in the matter shall have the right to file objections or exceptions to a registration and to the facts set forth therein within 30 days of the filing of the copy with the Commission. The objections or exceptions shall be delivered in writing to the Pennsylvania Horse Breeders Association and a duplicate delivered to the Commission within the time. The Pennsylvania Horse Breeders Association shall rule upon the objections or exceptions within the 10 days of the delivery and receipt. An interested party aggrieved of an action taken by the association may appeal to the Commission in the manner prescribed for appeals in §  165.185 (relating to appeals) of the Commission, promulgated under section 20 of the act of December 11, 1967 (P. L. 707, No. 301) (15 P. S. §  2670) (Repealed). The Commission shall hear and determine an appeal de novo. In the absence of objections or exceptions timely made, a registration shall be deemed final and binding and an official record of the Commission for all purposes under the act of December 30, 1974 (P. L. 1115, No. 358), at the expiration of the 30th day of the delivery to the Commission. The Commission shall thereafter have the right on its own motion to correct an error or inaccuracy that it may find within the records.

No part of the information on this site may be reproduced for profit or sold for profit.

This material has been drawn directly from the official Pennsylvania Code full text database. Due to the limitations of HTML or differences in display capabilities of different browsers, this version may differ slightly from the official printed version.