Pennsylvania Code & Bulletin
COMMONWEALTH OF PENNSYLVANIA

• No statutes or acts will be found at this website.

The Pennsylvania Code website reflects the Pennsylvania Code changes effective through 51 Pa.B. 1118 (February 27, 2021).

58 Pa. Code § 91.4. Age of operator.

§ 91.4. Age of operator.

 (a)  A person 11 years of age or younger may not operate a personal watercraft or a boat propelled by a motor greater than 25 horsepower.

 (b)  A person 12 through 15 years of age may not operate a personal watercraft if there are any passengers onboard 15 years of age or younger.

Authority

   The provisions of this §  91.4 amended under the Fish and Boat Code, 30 Pa.C.S. §  5123.

Source

   The provisions of this §  91.4 adopted September 23, 1994, effective September 24, 1994, 24 Pa.B. 4771; amended November 22, 1996, effective November 23, 1996, 26 Pa.B. 5701; amended September 25, 1998, effective September 26, 1998, 28 Pa.B. 4789; amended June 25, 1999, effective June 26, 1999, 29 Pa.B. 3213; amended July 18, 2003, effective July 19, 2003, 33 Pa.B. 3497; amended June 10, 2005, effective June 11, 2005, 35 Pa.B. 3308. Immediately preceding text appears at serial pages (297654) and (297655).



No part of the information on this site may be reproduced for profit or sold for profit.


This material has been drawn directly from the official Pennsylvania Code full text database. Due to the limitations of HTML or differences in display capabilities of different browsers, this version may differ slightly from the official printed version.