Pennsylvania Code & Bulletin

• No statutes or acts will be found at this website.

The Pennsylvania Bulletin website includes the following: Rulemakings by State agencies; Proposed Rulemakings by State agencies; State agency notices; the Governor’s Proclamations and Executive Orders; Actions by the General Assembly; and Statewide and local court rules.

PA Bulletin, Doc. No. 09-2364


Title 255—LOCAL


In Re: Clerk of Orphans' Court Division; Fee Schedule; No. AO2009-001

[39 Pa.B. 7187]
[Saturday, December 26, 2009]

Administrative Order

And Now, this 8th day of December, 2009, pursuant to 42 P. S. § 21032.1, and on motion of the Clerk of the Orphans' Court Division,

It Is Ordered that the Fee Schedule for the Clerk of the Orphans' Court Division, as set forth in the attached Fee Bill, is approved and the charges set forth herein shall be the fees for services rendered by the said Clerk of the Orphans' Court Division.

It Is Further Ordered that said Fee Schedule is effective January 1, 2010, and shall supersede any and all previously established fee schedules for the transaction of business with the Clerk of Orphans' Court Division.

It Is Further Ordered that the District Court Administrator shall file seven (7) certified copies of this Order with the Administrative Office of Pennsylvania Courts; that two (2) certified copies shall be filed with the Legislative Reference Bureau for publication in the Pennsylvania Bulletin; that a copy hereof shall be published in the Lehigh Law Journal; and that one (1) copy shall be filed with the Clerk of Orphans' Court Division of the Court of Common Pleas of Lehigh County.

By the Court

President Judge

Schedule of Fees
Clerk of the Orphans' Court

Lehigh County

Report of Intention to Adopt 25.00
Counseling Fund Fee {Arms Length Adopt.} 75.00
Adoption Petition/Gestational Birth Carrier  Petition 100.00
Involuntary Term/Voluntary Relinq Petitions 75.00
Foreign Adoption Registration IR3 Visa
 (no hrg req'd)
Foreign Adoption Registration/Re-Adoption  IR4 Visa (hrg req'd.) 100.00
Adoption Search 100.00
Adoptive Parents Only 350.00
Adoptive Parents and Biological Parents  interviewed within Lehigh County or  within fifty (50) mile radius 450.00
Adoptive Parents and if one or both  biological parents interviewed reside  outside fifty (50) mile radius 500.00
Petition for Determination of Incapacity 100.00
Guardian Certificate 10.00
Will Inspection 10.00
{All costs associated with Marriage License transactions are payable only in cash or money order}
Marriage Application 50.00
Certified Copy Marriage Record 10.00
Exemplification of Marriage Record 50.00
Certification of No Marriage 10.00
Petition for Court Approval—Applicant  Under 16 years 25.00
Waiver of 3 Day Waiting Period {Fee waived  for Active Duty Military applicant(s)—  Written proof of active duty required} 10.00
Search Fee {Marriage/Birth/Death/O.C.} 25.00
Reprinted Marriage License 15.00
Cost is based on valuation of gross estate or
gross principal receipts
Valuation of Gross Estate
1 to 300,000 200.00
300,001 to 500,000 300.00
500,001 to 750,000 400.00
750,001 to 1,000,000 500.00
1,000,001 to 2,000,000 600.00
For each succeeding $500,000 or fraction
thereof over $2,000,000 add an additional $100.00
Automation Fee1 5.00
Appeal to Superior/Supreme Court2 125.00
Certified copy of any document 10.00
Claim, Notice of, 25.00
Copies/per page (photocopies, microfiche  copies or copies from scanned images) .25
Corporate Fiduciary Power/Sureties Current  Certificate 10.00
Disclaimer/Renunciation/Election to take  under/against 25.00
Exceptions 25.00
Exemplification 50.00
Guardian's Certificate 10.00
Guardian's Inventory 15.00
Guardian's Inventory {Supplemental} 10.00
Informal Account 75.00
Judicial Computer System3 23.50
Lehigh County E-filing fee4 5.00
Minors' Compromise Petitions {Copy of Civil  Division signed, clocked Order} 25.00
Minors' Compromise Petition {No action  commenced in Civil Division} 50.00
Miscellaneous Transactions5 ****
Objections 25.00
Petition {Contested} 100.00
Petition {Uncontested} 50.00
Power of Attorney 25.00
Returned Check Charge {separate check} 20.00
Small Estate Petition 50.00
Subpoena 10.00
Will Contest Proceeding 100.00


1 This $5.00 fee imposed pursuant to 42 P. S. § 2102.1, is in addition to the OC filing fee, the LCE fee and the JCS fee, regarding all initial filings.

2 In addition to the stated Orphans' Court fee there are appellate filing fees imposed by the Superior and Supreme Courts. That fee, payable to the appropriate appellate court by separate check, must accompany the requisite notice of appeal and OC filing fee. Counsel is urged to contact the appellate court to obtain the correct appellate filing fee.

3 This is a statutorily created fee imposed upon ''first filings in petitions concerning adoptions, incapacitated persons, estates of minors and inter vivos trusts.'' 42 P. S. § 3733. Effective December 8, 2009, the JCS fee was increased from $10.00 to $23.50. This $23.50 JCS fee is in addition to the OC filing fee, the LCE fee and the Automation fee.

4 Imposed upon all initial filings pursuant to 42 P. S. § 2102.1.

5 A filing fee in an amount equal to that of the most similar pleading will be assessed regarding pleadings not specifically enumerated in the fee schedule.

[Pa.B. Doc. No. 09-2364. Filed for public inspection December 24, 2009, 9:00 a.m.]

No part of the information on this site may be reproduced for profit or sold for profit.

This material has been drawn directly from the official Pennsylvania Bulletin full text database. Due to the limitations of HTML or differences in display capabilities of different browsers, this version may differ slightly from the official printed version.