Pennsylvania Code & Bulletin

• No statutes or acts will be found at this website.

The Pennsylvania Bulletin website includes the following: Rulemakings by State agencies; Proposed Rulemakings by State agencies; State agency notices; the Governor’s Proclamations and Executive Orders; Actions by the General Assembly; and Statewide and local court rules.

PA Bulletin, Doc. No. 11-680



Collection Fee and Late Payment Penalty for 2011-2012 Registration Year

[41 Pa.B. 2119]
[Saturday, April 23, 2011]

 Notice is hereby given that in accordance with Pennsylvania Rule of Disciplinary Enforcement 219(d)(2) and 219(h)(3), The Disciplinary Board of the Supreme Court of Pennsylvania has established the collection fee for checks returned as unpaid and the late payment penalty for the 2011-2012 Registration Year as follows:

 Where a check in payment of the annual registration fee for attorneys has been returned to the Board unpaid, the collection fee will be $50 per returned item.

 At the time the final notices are transmitted by ordinary mail to an attorney who fails to timely file an annual registration form and pay the fee, the late payment penalty will be $100. After 30 days, the names of every attorney who has failed to respond to the notice shall be certified to the Supreme Court, at which time the late payment penalty will be increased to $200.

Attorney Registrar
The Disciplinary Board of the
Supreme Court of Pennsylvania

[Pa.B. Doc. No. 11-680. Filed for public inspection April 22, 2011, 9:00 a.m.]

No part of the information on this site may be reproduced for profit or sold for profit.

This material has been drawn directly from the official Pennsylvania Bulletin full text database. Due to the limitations of HTML or differences in display capabilities of different browsers, this version may differ slightly from the official printed version.