Pennsylvania Code & Bulletin

• No statutes or acts will be found at this website.

The Pennsylvania Bulletin website includes the following: Rulemakings by State agencies; Proposed Rulemakings by State agencies; State agency notices; the Governor’s Proclamations and Executive Orders; Actions by the General Assembly; and Statewide and local court rules.

PA Bulletin, Doc. No. 15-1392



Act 155 of 2014; Electric Generation Suppliers and Natural Gas Suppliers Annual Fee

[45 Pa.B. 4129]
[Saturday, July 25, 2015]

 The purpose of this Secretarial Letter is to confirm that electric generation suppliers (EGS) and natural gas suppliers (NGS) under the act of October 22, 2014 (P. L. 2545, No. 155) (Act 155) allow the Pennsylvania Public Utility Commission (Commission) to establish annual fees to fund the Commission's oversight of these suppliers. The Final Implementation Order regarding Act 155 adopted by the Commission on April 23, 2015 (Doc. No. M-2014-2448825) establishes a fee structure for the annual fee based on: (1) EGS and NGS gross intrastate operating revenues; and (2) a minimum fee of $350 from each EGS and NGS firm regardless of reported gross intrastate operating revenues.

 The $350 minimum fee was due to the Commission by July 1, 2015.

 However, due to inaccurate billing address information many EGSs and NGSs have failed to pay the $350 minimum fee to the Commission. The Commission reminds suppliers that it is the responsibility of the supplier, as part of its license to do business in this Commonwealth, to maintain updated and current contact information with the Secretary of the Commission.

 This contact information must include the: (1) full name of the supplier; (2) mailing address of the supplier; (3) billing address of the supplier; (4) physical location address of the supplier; (5) name and correct address of person with authority to receive service of official documents; (6) direct telephone number of a person with authority to speak to the Commission; and (7) current e-mail of a person with authority to communicate with the Commission. Failure to meet this responsibility to keep the Commission updated with current contact information can result in the supplier not receiving important documents from the Commission that could affect the continuance of the supplier's license to legally operate.

 All EGS and NGS firms that have not yet paid the $350 minimum fee must remit payment to the Commission no later than August 15, 2015. Checks shall be made payable to the ''Commonwealth of Pennsylvania'' and remitted by regular mail to the Pennsylvania Public Utility Commission, Bureau of Administrative Services/Fiscal, P. O. Box 3265, Harrisburg, PA 17105-3265 or express carriers to the Pennsylvania Public Utility Commission, Bureau of Administrative Services/Fiscal, 400 North Street, Harrisburg, PA 17120.

 For Billing inquiries, contact Yvonne Hess, (717) 783-6190, For all other inquiries and information, contact Erin Laudenslager, (717) 705-4364,

 As previously mentioned, the fee structure also includes an additional amount based on gross intrastate operating revenue. If an EGS or NGS firm has reported gross intrastate operating revenues for 2014, that supplier firm will receive a second invoice for that portion of the annual fee on or about August 31, 2015.


[Pa.B. Doc. No. 15-1392. Filed for public inspection July 24, 2015, 9:00 a.m.]

No part of the information on this site may be reproduced for profit or sold for profit.

This material has been drawn directly from the official Pennsylvania Bulletin full text database. Due to the limitations of HTML or differences in display capabilities of different browsers, this version may differ slightly from the official printed version.