Pennsylvania Code & Bulletin

• No statutes or acts will be found at this website.

The Pennsylvania Bulletin website includes the following: Rulemakings by State agencies; Proposed Rulemakings by State agencies; State agency notices; the Governor’s Proclamations and Executive Orders; Actions by the General Assembly; and Statewide and local court rules.

PA Bulletin, Doc. No. 16-2186


Title 255—LOCAL


Orphans' Court Fee Schedule; 21-16-1253

[46 Pa.B. 7811]
[Saturday, December 17, 2016]

 And now, by Order of Court this 23rd Day of November 2016, the following fee schedule is established pursuant to 42 P.S. Section 21032.1. This Order is effective the 1st day of January 2017.


Automation Fee $9.50
JCS Fee (increased by Act 113 & 126 of 2014) $35.50

ACCOUNTS—Gross Value* not over $100,000

Account $50.00
Petition for Adjudication $20.00
Advertising $200.00
Receipt and Release $5.00
Objections $15.00
For Each Additional $100,000 or Fraction Thereof $50.00


Petition for Adoption $60.00
Report of Intention to Adopt $15.00
Report of Intermediary $15.00
Petition for Termination of Rights or Relinquishment (Vol. or Invol.) $20.00
Petition to Confirm Consent to Adopt $20.00
Act 34 Fund $75.00
Home Study Fee (per family) $320.00
Investigation (non-identifying) $50.00
Investigation (identifying) $150.00


Annual Report of Guardian $15.00
Bond, filing and approval $15.00
Guardian Inventory $15.00
Petition for Appointment, filing $20.00
Petition for Discharge, filing $20.00
Petition for Successor Guardian, filing $20.00


Certified Marriage Certificate $5.00
Custodial Parental Consent $20.00
Judicial Waiver of Waiting Period $20.00
Marriage License (Cash Only—Includes Surcharge) $50.00
Military Waiver no charge
Replacement Marriage License—(before Marriage takes place) $10.00
Video Conferencing (by Court Order) $100.00


Answer & Answer with New Matter $15.00
Appeal to Appellate Court $75.00
Certified Copy of Instruments $5.00
Certified docket entries $10.00
Citation, issued by Clerk of Orphan's Court $20.00
Commissions on monies paid into, held or controlled by the court (including CDs, bonds and Escrow Accounts) 5% per year
Decree awarding real estate $10.00
Decree, issuing $5.00
Disclaimer $5.00
Family settlement agreement $20.00
Motion $20.00
Petitions $20.00
 Per page $0.50
 Digital, $.50 PP, NTE $75 $75.00
Praecipe $5.00
Preliminary Objections $15.00
Release $5.00
Research, initial 15 minutes (per name) $10.00
Research, per hour after initial 15 min $25.00
Return Check Charge $20.00
Satisfaction of Claim/Award $10.00
Stipulation $15.00
Trust $15.00

 *Gross Value = the taxable estate assets plus income generated by the estate. If there is a testamentary trust, then the gross value shall be only the income generated by the trust.

 **For confidentiality reasons, each child is assigned a separate docket number; therefore, each document filed should reference only one child.

 - Services not specifically scheduled shall be charged based on like services.

 - The Register of Wills (Clerk of Orphans' Court) requests that each motion/petition filed seek only one type of relief and reference only one docket-number. If a party files a single motion/petition seeking multiple forms of relief, then that party shall be charged as if it had filed a separate motion/petition for each requested matter of relief. If a party files a single motion/petition referencing multiple docket numbers, then that party shall be charged as if it had filed a separate motion/petition for each docket number referenced.

By the Court

President Judge

[Pa.B. Doc. No. 16-2186. Filed for public inspection December 16, 2016, 9:00 a.m.]

No part of the information on this site may be reproduced for profit or sold for profit.

This material has been drawn directly from the official Pennsylvania Bulletin full text database. Due to the limitations of HTML or differences in display capabilities of different browsers, this version may differ slightly from the official printed version.