Pennsylvania Code & Bulletin

• No statutes or acts will be found at this website.

The Pennsylvania Bulletin website includes the following: Rulemakings by State agencies; Proposed Rulemakings by State agencies; State agency notices; the Governor’s Proclamations and Executive Orders; Actions by the General Assembly; and Statewide and local court rules.

PA Bulletin, Doc. No. 20-799



Per Diem Charges for Financial Examinations Conducted by the Insurance Department; Notice 2020-15

[50 Pa.B. 3093]
[Saturday, June 20, 2020]

 Under the authority in section 907 of The Insurance Department Act of 1921 (40 P.S. § 323.7) and under 31 Pa. Code § 12.4 (relating to per diem charges), an updated schedule of per diem charges for financial examinations conducted by the Insurance Department (Department) is hereby adopted.

 The new schedule of charges is as follows:

Financial Examiner Trainee $652
Financial Examiner 1/Actuarial Associate 1 $825
Financial Examiner 2/Actuarial Associate 2 $970
Financial Examiner 3/Actuary 1 $1,251
Financial Examination Manager/Actuary 2    $1,320

 In accordance with 31 Pa. Code § 12.4(c), the Department will calculate and bill per diem charges for financial examination costs.

 This schedule is effective July 4, 2020.

 This document supersedes the notice published at 49 Pa.B. 3852 (July 20, 2019) and shall remain in effect until a subsequent notice is published in the Pennsylvania Bulletin.

Insurance Commissioner

[Pa.B. Doc. No. 20-799. Filed for public inspection June 19, 2020, 9:00 a.m.]

No part of the information on this site may be reproduced for profit or sold for profit.

This material has been drawn directly from the official Pennsylvania Bulletin full text database. Due to the limitations of HTML or differences in display capabilities of different browsers, this version may differ slightly from the official printed version.