Pennsylvania Code & Bulletin

• No statutes or acts will be found at this website.

The Pennsylvania Bulletin website includes the following: Rulemakings by State agencies; Proposed Rulemakings by State agencies; State agency notices; the Governor’s Proclamations and Executive Orders; Actions by the General Assembly; and Statewide and local court rules.

PA Bulletin, Doc. No. 22-1470



Reestablishment of the Magisterial Districts within the 47th Judicial District of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania; No. 514 Magisterial Rules Docket

[52 Pa.B. 6045]
[Saturday, September 24, 2022]


Per Curiam

And Now, this 13th day of September 2022, upon consideration of the Petition to Reestablish the Magisterial Districts of the 47th Judicial District (Cambria County) of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania, it is hereby Ordered and Decreed that the Petition, which provides for the reestablishment of the Magisterial Districts within Cambria County as they currently exist, to be effective immediately, is granted.

 Said Magisterial Districts will be reestablished as follows:

Magisterial District 47-1-01
City of Cambria
City of Johnstown
(Wards 1—4, 9—16, 18—21)
Conemaugh Township
Magisterial District 47-1-02
Magisterial District Judge Susan Gindlesperger
Ferndale Borough
Geistown Borough
Scalp Level Borough
Southmont Borough
Westmont Borough
Richland Township
(Wards 1, 2, 4—6, 9—11) Stonycreek Township
Upper Yoder Township
Magisterial District 47-1-03
Magisterial District Judge Kevin Price
Daisytown Borough
Dale Borough
City of Johnstown
(Wards 5—8, 17)
Lorain Borough
Magisterial District 47-3-01
Magisterial District Judge Mary Ann Zanghi
Brownstown Borough
East Conemaugh Borough
East Taylor Township
Franklin Borough
Jackson Township
Lower Yoder Township
Middle Taylor Township
Nanty Glo Borough
Vintondale Borough
West Taylor Township
Magisterial District 47-3-03
Magisterial District Judge John Prebish, Jr.
Allegheny Township
Ashville Borough
Cassandra Borough
Chest Springs Borough
Cresson Borough
Cresson Township
Gallitzin Borough
Gallitzin Township
Lilly Borough
Loretto Borough
Munster Township
Portage Borough
Portage Township
Sankertown Borough
Tunnelhill Borough
Washington Township
Magisterial District 47-3-05
Magisterial District Judge Michael Zungali
Barr Township
Chest Township
Clearfield Township
Dean Township
Elder Township
Hastings Borough
Northern Cambria Borough
Patton Borough
Reade Township
Susquehanna Township
West Carroll Township
White Township
Magisterial District 47-3-06
Magisterial District Judge Richard Varner
Adams Township
Conemaugh Township
Croyle Township
Ehrenfeld Borough
Richland Township
(Wards 3, 7, 8)
South Fork Borough
Summerhill Borough
Summerhill Township
Wilmore Borough
Magisterial District 47-3-07
Blacklick Township
Cambria Township
Carrolltown Borough
East Carroll Township
Ebensburg Borough
[Pa.B. Doc. No. 22-1470. Filed for public inspection September 23, 2022, 9:00 a.m.]

No part of the information on this site may be reproduced for profit or sold for profit.

This material has been drawn directly from the official Pennsylvania Bulletin full text database. Due to the limitations of HTML or differences in display capabilities of different browsers, this version may differ slightly from the official printed version.