Pennsylvania Code & Bulletin

• No statutes or acts will be found at this website.

The Pennsylvania Bulletin website includes the following: Rulemakings by State agencies; Proposed Rulemakings by State agencies; State agency notices; the Governor’s Proclamations and Executive Orders; Actions by the General Assembly; and Statewide and local court rules.

PA Bulletin, Doc. No. 22-1779



Reestablishment of the Magisterial Districts within the 16th Judicial District of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania; No. 522 Magisterial Rules Docket

[52 Pa.B. 7106]
[Saturday, November 19, 2022]


Per Curiam

And Now, this 4th day of November, 2022, upon consideration of the Petition to Reestablish the Magisterial Districts of the 16th Judicial District (Somerset County) of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania, it is hereby Ordered and Decreed that the Petition, which provides for the realignment of Magisterial Districts 16-3-02, 16-3-03, 16-3-05, and 16-3-06, within Somerset County, to be effective January 1, 2023, is granted; and that the Petition, which also provides for further realignment of Magisterial District 16-3-03 and realignment of 16-3-01, within Somerset County, to be effective January 1, 2024, is granted.

 Said Magisterial Districts shall be as follows:

Magisterial District 16-3-01
Magisterial District Judge Susan Mankamyer
Benson Borough
Boswell Borough
Hooversville Borough
Jennerstown Borough
Stoystown Borough
Conemaugh Township
Jenner Township
Lincoln Township
Quemahoning Township
Magisterial District 16-3-02
Magisterial District Judge William E. Seger
Central City Borough
Indian Lake Borough
Paint Borough
Shanksville Borough
Windber Borough
Ogle Township
Paint Township
Shade Township
Stonycreek Township
Magisterial District 16-3-03
Magisterial District Judge Kenneth W. Johnson
Until 12/31/2023:
Somerset Borough
Lincoln Township
Somerset Township
After 12/31/2023:
Somerset Borough
Somerset Township
Magisterial District 16-3-05
Magisterial District Judge Sandra L. Stevanus
Casselman Borough
Confluence Borough
New Centerville Borough
Rockwood Borough
Seven Springs Borough
Ursina Borough
Black Township
Jefferson Township
Lower Turkeyfoot Township
Middlecreek Township
Milford Township
Upper Turkeyfoot Township
Magisterial District 16-3-06
Magisterial District Judge Douglas McCall Bell
Addison Borough
Berlin Borough
Callimont Borough
Garrett Borough
Meyersdale Borough
New Baltimore Borough
Salisbury Borough
Wellersburg Borough
Addison Township
Allegheny Township
Brothersvalley Township
Elk Lick Township
Fairhope Township
Greenville Township

Larimer Township
Northampton Township
Southampton Township
Summit Township
[Pa.B. Doc. No. 22-1779. Filed for public inspection November 18, 2022, 9:00 a.m.]

No part of the information on this site may be reproduced for profit or sold for profit.

This material has been drawn directly from the official Pennsylvania Bulletin full text database. Due to the limitations of HTML or differences in display capabilities of different browsers, this version may differ slightly from the official printed version.