Pennsylvania Code & Bulletin
COMMONWEALTH OF PENNSYLVANIA

• No statutes or acts will be found at this website.

The Pennsylvania Code website reflects the Pennsylvania Code changes effective through 52 Pa.B. 4384 (July 30, 2022).

6 Pa. Code § 15.43. Resolution of unsubstantiated reports.

§ 15.43. Resolution of unsubstantiated reports.

 (a)  When, upon investigation of a report, it is determined that there is no need for protective services, the report shall be classified as unsubstantiated.

 (b)  A case opened by an unsubstantiated report shall be closed and information identifying the person who made the report and the alleged perpetrator of abuse, if applicable, shall be immediately deleted from the case record.

 (c)  For the purposes of substantiating a pattern of abuse, neglect, exploitation or abandonment, the name of the person reported to need protective services and other information relevant to the circumstances which led to the report may be maintained for 6 months in a separate locked file accessible only to limited authorized staff for review when it is necessary to establish that a previous report was made. At the end of 6 months, case records maintained under this subsection shall be destroyed unless additional reports lead to their being reopened.

 (d)  When an older adult who is the subject of an unsubstantiated report has needs for other services, the older adult shall be informed of the availability of services through the area agency on aging service management system or another appropriate community agency.

Source

   The provisions of this §  15.43 amended May 17, 2002, effective May 18, 2002, 32 Pa.B. 2412. Immediately preceding text appears at serial pages (228905) to (228906).

Cross References

   This section cited in 6 Pa. Code §  15.102 (relating to maintenance of case files); 6 Pa. Code §  15.112 (relating to uses of funding authorized by the act); and 6 Pa. Code §  15.155 (relating to investigation).



No part of the information on this site may be reproduced for profit or sold for profit.


This material has been drawn directly from the official Pennsylvania Code full text database. Due to the limitations of HTML or differences in display capabilities of different browsers, this version may differ slightly from the official printed version.