Pennsylvania Code & Bulletin
COMMONWEALTH OF PENNSYLVANIA

• No statutes or acts will be found at this website.

The Pennsylvania Code website reflects the Pennsylvania Code changes effective through 52 Pa.B. 2550 (April 23, 2022).

7 Pa. Code § 3.92. Show dogs exempt for 30 days.

§ 3.92. Show dogs exempt for 30 days.

 A person may bring or cause to be brought into this Commonwealth, for a period not to exceed 30 days, one or more dogs for show, trial, breeding, other demonstration purposes or as a household pet without securing a Commonwealth license or an approved interstate health certificate. A person holding a nonresident hunting license may, without securing a Commonwealth dog license, bring or cause to be brought into this Commonwealth one or more dogs for the purpose of hunting game during a hunting season when hunting with dogs is permitted by law; if, and only if, a similar exemption from the necessity of securing dog licenses is afforded for hunting purposes to residents of this Commonwealth by the state of the person seeking exemption in this Commonwealth. The 30-day exemption is valid provided that each dog is equipped with a collar bearing a name plate giving the name and address of the owner.

Source

   The provisions of this §  3.92 amended April 11, 1975, effective April 12, 1975, 5 Pa.B. 895. Immediately preceding text appears at serial page (1385).

Cross References

   This section cited in 7 Pa. Code §  3.3 (relating to requirements for importation).



No part of the information on this site may be reproduced for profit or sold for profit.


This material has been drawn directly from the official Pennsylvania Code full text database. Due to the limitations of HTML or differences in display capabilities of different browsers, this version may differ slightly from the official printed version.