Pennsylvania Code & Bulletin
COMMONWEALTH OF PENNSYLVANIA

• No statutes or acts will be found at this website.

The Pennsylvania Code website reflects the Pennsylvania Code changes effective through 52 Pa.B. 6342 (October 1, 2022).

10 Pa. Code § 606.011. Financial reports to securityholders.

§ 606.011. Financial reports to securityholders.

 (a)  In the case of securities issued under section 203(d) or (p) of the act (70 P.S. §  1-203(d) and (p)), or registered under section 205 or 206 of the act (70 P.S. § §  1-205 and 1-206), the issuer shall, so long as the securities are held of record by a Commonwealth resident, deliver its financial statements to each holder at least annually and within 120 days after the close of the fiscal year of the issuer.

 (b)  The financial statements must comply with section 609(c) of the act (70 P.S. §  1-609(c)) and the rules and regulations adopted thereunder, except that, if the securities were issued in a transaction subject to this section wherein the financial statements delivered to offerees were not required to be audited or if the financial statements were not required to be given to the offerees, the financial statements do not need to be audited.

 (c)  This section does not apply if, on the date of the close of the issuer’s fiscal year, the issuer is subject to section 13 or 15(d) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934 (15 U.S.C.A. § §  78m and 78o(d)) and, within 120 days of that date, has made a filing with the Securities and Exchange Commission in accordance with either of those sections.

Authority

   The provisions of this §  606.011 amended under sections 606(a) and (d) and 609(a) of the Pennsylvania Securities Act of 1972 (70 P.S. § §  1-606(a) and (d) and 1-609(a)); section 202.C of the Department of Banking and Securities Code (71 P.S. §  733-202.C); and section 9(b) of the Takeover Disclosure Law (70 P.S. §  79(b)).

Source

   The provisions of this §  606.011 adopted May 10, 1974, effective May 11, 1974, 4 Pa.B. 916; amended April 4, 1975, effective April 5, 1975, 5 Pa.B. 722; amended June 17, 1977, effective June 18, 1977, 7 Pa.B. 1644; amended February 2, 1979, effective February 3, 1979, 9 Pa.B. 430; corrected April 3, 1987, 17 Pa.B. 1370; amended October 10, 1997, effective October 11, 1997, 27 Pa.B. 5255; amended July 11, 2003, effective July 12, 2003, 33 Pa.B. 3365; transferred and renumbered from 64 Pa. Code §  606.011, December 14, 2012, effective December 15, 2012, 42 Pa.B. 7533; amended January 12, 2018, effective January 13, 2018, 48 Pa.B. 389. Immediately preceding text appears at serial page (364827).



No part of the information on this site may be reproduced for profit or sold for profit.


This material has been drawn directly from the official Pennsylvania Code full text database. Due to the limitations of HTML or differences in display capabilities of different browsers, this version may differ slightly from the official printed version.