Pennsylvania Code & Bulletin
COMMONWEALTH OF PENNSYLVANIA

• No statutes or acts will be found at this website.

The Pennsylvania Code website reflects the Pennsylvania Code changes effective through 52 Pa.B. 6342 (October 1, 2022).

10 Pa. Code § 61.3. Change of place of business.

§ 61.3. Change of place of business.

 (a)  If a licensed pawnbroker seeks to retain its current license upon the relocation of its business, the relocation shall be within the same municipality where its currently licensed office is located. Any change of place of business of a licensed pawnbroker within the same municipality requires prior approval of the Department, which will be granted upon the Department being satisfied that the requirements of this section have been met.

 (b)  The new place of business shall be in the same municipality for which the license was originally issued.

 (c)  A licensee who wishes to change the place of business to a municipality other than that indicated on the current license shall obtain a new license by filing a new application and bond and paying the license fee.

 (d)  Application for approval of a change of address shall be filed in writing with the Department at least 15 days prior to the intended date of change. Leases for new quarters may not be signed until the Department has approved the change of address. The Department will act on the application within 14 days. Failure of the Department to act on the application within 14 days constitutes approval, unless the Department requests additional information, which stops the 14-day review period from proceeding until the information requested by the Department is received from the licensee.

 (e)  The current license certificate should be forwarded to the Department with any request for approval of a proposed change in the place of business.

Source

   The provisions of this §  61.3 amended December 26, 1997, effective December 27, 1997, 27 Pa.B. 6796. Immediately preceding text appears at serial page (237536).



No part of the information on this site may be reproduced for profit or sold for profit.


This material has been drawn directly from the official Pennsylvania Code full text database. Due to the limitations of HTML or differences in display capabilities of different browsers, this version may differ slightly from the official printed version.