Pennsylvania Code & Bulletin

• No statutes or acts will be found at this website.

The Pennsylvania Code website reflects the Pennsylvania Code changes effective through 54 Pa.B. 488 (January 27, 2024).

17 Pa. Code § 51.54. Safety certificates.

§ 51.54. Safety certificates.

 (a)  The instructor or organization that conducted the training in accordance with §  51.51 (relating to safety training) shall submit to the Department the name, address and date of birth of each student who successfully completed the training.

 (b)  The Department will issue a snowmobile or ATV safety certificate to the students whose names were submitted in accordance with subsection (a). Persons under 10 years of age or over 15 years of age are not eligible for a safety certificate.

 (c)  The Department will honor, in lieu of a safety certificate issued under subsection (b), a safety certificate issued to a child who is a resident of another state or a province of Canada if the certificate was issued or is recognized by the state or province under a program deemed by the Department to be comparable to the Department’s safety training program. The certificate will satisfy the requirements of section 7725 of the Vehicle Code (relating to operation by persons under age sixteen).

No part of the information on this site may be reproduced for profit or sold for profit.

This material has been drawn directly from the official Pennsylvania Code full text database. Due to the limitations of HTML or differences in display capabilities of different browsers, this version may differ slightly from the official printed version.