Pennsylvania Code & Bulletin
COMMONWEALTH OF PENNSYLVANIA

• No statutes or acts will be found at this website.

The Pennsylvania Code website reflects the Pennsylvania Code changes effective through 54 Pa.B. 1806 (March 30, 2024).

25 Pa. Code § 109.1406. Permitting fees for bottled water and vended water systems, retail water facilities and bulk water hauling systems.

§ 109.1406. Permitting fees for bottled water and vended water systems, retail water facilities and bulk water hauling systems.

 (a)  An application for a construction permit or a major construction permit amendment under §  109.1005 (relating to permit requirements), except an out-of-State facility or system using finished water as its sole source of water, must be accompanied by a fee as follows:

System Type Fee
Bottled water system (population served)
100 or less $500
101—500 $750
501—3,300 $1,000
3,301—10,000 $2,500
10,001—50,000 $5,000
50,001—100,000 $7,500
100,001 or more $10,000
Vended water system $100
Retail water facility $250
Bulk water hauling system $500

 (b)  An application from a bottled water system, retail water facility or bulk water hauling system whose sole source of water is finished water purchased from another public water system must be accompanied by a fee as follows:

System Type Fee
Bottled water system (population served)
100 or less $100
101—500 $250
501—3,300 $500
3,301—10,000 $750
10,001—50,000 $1,000
50,001—100,000 $2,500
100,001 or more $5,000
Retail water facility $100
Bulk water hauling system $100

 (c)  An application from an out-of-State bottled water system submitting proof of out-of-State approval under §  109.1005 must be accompanied by a fee of $1,000.

 (d)  A written request for a minor construction permit amendment under §  109.1005, except for a change in legal status, must be accompanied by a fee as follows:

System Type Fee
Bottled water system $1,000
Vended water system $100
Retail water facility $100
Bulk water hauling system $100

 (e)  A request for a change in legal status, such as a transfer of ownership, incorporation or merger, must be accompanied by a fee of $100.

 (f)  A written request for a new or amended operations permit must be accompanied by a fee of $50.

 (g)  A written request for an emergency permit must be accompanied by a fee of $100.



No part of the information on this site may be reproduced for profit or sold for profit.


This material has been drawn directly from the official Pennsylvania Code full text database. Due to the limitations of HTML or differences in display capabilities of different browsers, this version may differ slightly from the official printed version.