Pennsylvania Code & Bulletin

• No statutes or acts will be found at this website.

The Pennsylvania Code website reflects the Pennsylvania Code changes effective through 52 Pa.B. 3204 (May 28, 2022).

34 Pa. Code § 231.101. Minimum wage increase.


§ 231.101. Minimum wage increase.

 (a)  Under section 4(a) of the act (43 P. S. §  104(a)), an employer shall pay the following wage rates to all employees for all hours worked subject to exclusions and exemptions contained in the act and this chapter:

   (1)  Until December 31, 2006, $5.15 an hour.

   (2)  Beginning January 1, 2007, $6.25 an hour.

   (3)  Beginning July 1, 2007, $7.15 an hour.

   (4)  Beginning July 24, 2009, $7.25 an hour.

 (b)  The minimum wage credit for tipped employees is $2.83 per hour under section 3(d) of the act (43 P. S. §  333.103(d)) with all of the following conditions:

   (1)  An employer shall pay the difference when the employee’s tips plus the credit for tipped employees does not meet the Pennsylvania minimum wage contained in subsection (a).

   (2)  The tip credit applies only if an employee received over $30 in tips for a month.


   The provisions of this §  231.101 adopted October 27, 2006, effective October 28, 2006, 36 Pa.B. 6547; adopted September 7, 2007, effective September 8, 2007, 37 Pa.B. 4880. Immediately preceding text appears at serial page (323200).

Cross References

   This section cited in 34 Pa. Code §  231.103 (relating to training wage).

No part of the information on this site may be reproduced for profit or sold for profit.

This material has been drawn directly from the official Pennsylvania Code full text database. Due to the limitations of HTML or differences in display capabilities of different browsers, this version may differ slightly from the official printed version.