Pennsylvania Code & Bulletin

• No statutes or acts will be found at this website.

The Pennsylvania Code website reflects the Pennsylvania Code changes effective through 51 Pa.B. 6892 (October 30, 2021).

49 Pa. Code § 13.152. Application.

§ 13.152. Application.

 To obtain an estate, widow or widower’s license, the estate, widow or widower of a deceased funeral director shall inform the Board of the intent to continue practice within 10 days of the deceased’s death and request an application for an estate, widow or widower license. The application for an estate, widow or widower license shall be filed within 30 days of the deceased’s death and shall include, in the case of an estate license, a short certificate, and in the case of a widow or widower license, a certified copy of the death certificate and a copy of the marriage certificate.


   The provisions of this §  13.152 adopted October 19, 1973, effective October 20, 1973, 3 Pa.B. 2392; amended November 11, 1977, effective November 12, 1977, 7 Pa.B. 3306; amended December 6, 1991, effective December 7, 1991, 21 Pa.B. 5645. Immediately preceding text appears at serial page (156415).

Cross References

   This section cited in 49 Pa. Code §  13.151 (relating to issuance of license).

No part of the information on this site may be reproduced for profit or sold for profit.

This material has been drawn directly from the official Pennsylvania Code full text database. Due to the limitations of HTML or differences in display capabilities of different browsers, this version may differ slightly from the official printed version.