Pennsylvania Code & Bulletin

• No statutes or acts will be found at this website.

The Pennsylvania Code website reflects the Pennsylvania Code changes effective through 52 Pa.B. 3204 (May 28, 2022).

49 Pa. Code § 13.25. Application.

§ 13.25. Application.

 An application may be obtained from the State Board of Funeral Directors, Post Office Box 2649, Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 17105-2649. An application in completed form, accompanied by the prescribed fee and photographs, shall be filed with the Board at least 30 days prior to commencement of matriculation at a school specializing in mortuary science. Upon request, the applicant shall appear before the Board for an interview and evaluation of the applicant’s qualifications. An approved application shall be valid for 1 year unless an applicant changes schools. If the applicant changes schools, the applicant shall immediately reapply for approval as a student trainee and pay another application fee. An approved application shall be noted by the Administrative Assistant to the Board in a separate register which shall contain, among other items, the date of the approval and the name of the school to be attended by the student trainee.


   The provisions of this §  13.25 adopted October 19, 1973, effective October 20, 1973, 3 Pa.B. 2392; amended November 11, 1977, effective November 12, 1977, 7 Pa.B. 3306; amended December 6, 1991, effective December 7, 1991, 21 Pa.B. 5645. Immediately preceding text appears at serial page (143279).

No part of the information on this site may be reproduced for profit or sold for profit.

This material has been drawn directly from the official Pennsylvania Code full text database. Due to the limitations of HTML or differences in display capabilities of different browsers, this version may differ slightly from the official printed version.