Pennsylvania Code & Bulletin
COMMONWEALTH OF PENNSYLVANIA

• No statutes or acts will be found at this website.

The Pennsylvania Code website reflects the Pennsylvania Code changes effective through 52 Pa.B. 6342 (October 1, 2022).

49 Pa. Code § 21.5. Fees.

§ 21.5. Fees.

 (a)  The following application fees are charged by the Board for services provided to licensees and applicants:

 Licensure by examination—Board-approved nursing education program graduates … $95

 Reexamination … $75

 Licensure by endorsement … $120

 Licensure by endorsement with examination … $145

 Temporary practice permit … $70

 Extension of temporary practice permit … $85

 Fee for review and challenge of RN exam … $435

 Licensure by examination—Graduates of out-of-State nursing education programs… $115

 Verification of licensure… $45

 Reactivation of inactive or lapsed license (5 years or longer)… $130

 Restoration after suspension or revocation … $60

 Certification of scores… $25

 Verification of licensure with history… $50

 (b)  The following renewal fees are charged by the Board to support its operations:

 Biennial renewal of license… $122

 (c)  The following fees are charged by the Board for services provided to nursing education programs:

 Application for approval of new nursing education program … $2,195

 Review of curriculum revisions fee… $585

 Review of annual compliance report fee… $430

 New nursing education program survey visit fee… $1,525

 (d)  The following fees related to continuing education are charged by the Board:

 Approval of each hour of registered nurse continuing education activity by sources not listed in §  21.134(a) (relating to continuing education sources)… $115

 Renewal of approval of registered nurse continuing education activity by sources not listed in §  21.134(a) … $35

 (e)  The following fee is charged for evaluations of programs requiring Board approval under §  21.30a(a)(2) (relating to continued competency)…$285

 (f)  In addition to the fees prescribed in subsection (a), which are payable directly to the Board, a candidate for the registered nurse licensing examination shall also pay a fee to the National Council of the State Board of Nursing (www.ncsbn.org) to cover costs associated with the preparation and administration of the registered nurse licensing examination.

Authority

   The provisions of this §  21.5 issued under section 11.2(a) and (d) of The Professional Nursing Law (63 P.S. §  221.2(a) and (d)); and section 17.6 of the Practical Nurse Law (63 P.S. §  667.6); amended under sections 2.1(k), 11(b), 11.2 and 12.1 of The Professional Nursing Law (63 P.S. § §  212.1(k), 221(b), 221.2 and 222); sections 13.1 and 17.5 of the Practical Nurse Law (63 P.S. § §  663.1 and 667.5); section 22.1 of the Podiatry Practice Act (63 P.S. §  42.21c); and sections 810(a)(3) and (7) and 812.1(a) of The Administrative Code of 1929 (71 P.S. § §  279.1(a)(3) and (7) and 279.3a(a)).

Source

   The provisions of this §  21.5 adopted December 25, 1987, effective December 26, 1987, 17 Pa.B. 5329; amended June 8, 1990, effective June 9, 1990, 20 Pa.B. 3078; amended July 27, 1990, effective July 28, 1990, 20 Pa.B. 4086; amended November 29, 1991, effective November 30, 1991, 21 Pa.B. 5521; amended June 12, 1992, effective immediately and applies to biennial renewals commencing May 1, 1992, 22 Pa.B. 2976; amended June 18, 1993, effective June 19, 1993, 23 Pa.B. 2827; amended November 26, 1993, effective November 27, 1993, 23 Pa.B. 5634; amended June 16, 2000, effective June 17, 2000, 30 Pa.B. 3040; amended November 17, 2000, effective November 18, 2000, 30 Pa.B. 5952; amended June 2, 2006, effective June 3, 2006, 36 Pa.B. 2673; amended July 11, 2008, effective July 12, 2008, 38 Pa.B. 3796, amended August 20, 2010, effective August 21, 2010, 40 Pa.B. 4755; amended July 26, 2019, effective July 27, 2019, 49 Pa.B. 3891. Immediately preceding text appears at serial pages (385107) to (385108).

Cross References

   This section cited in 49 Pa. Code §  21.7 (relating to temporary practice permits); 49 Pa. Code §  21.29 (relating to expiration and renewal of license); 49 Pa. Code §  21.30a (relating to continued competency); 49 Pa. Code §  21.134 (relating to continuing education sources); and 49 Pa. Code §  21.605 (relating to biennial renewal).



No part of the information on this site may be reproduced for profit or sold for profit.


This material has been drawn directly from the official Pennsylvania Code full text database. Due to the limitations of HTML or differences in display capabilities of different browsers, this version may differ slightly from the official printed version.