Pennsylvania Code & Bulletin
COMMONWEALTH OF PENNSYLVANIA

• No statutes or acts will be found at this website.

The Pennsylvania Code website reflects the Pennsylvania Code changes effective through 53 Pa.B. 7346 (November 25, 2023).

49 Pa. Code § 23.88. Retention of continuing education records.

§ 23.88. Retention of continuing education records.

 Primary responsibility for documenting the continuing education requirements rests with the licensees. The evidence to support fulfillment of those requirements shall be maintained for 6 years after the completion of educational courses. Satisfactory documentation of the necessary information, including the retention of attendance records and written outlines, may be accomplished as follows:

   (1)  For courses delivered by an approved sponsor or provider, the provider is required to provide each registrant with certification or documented evidence of attendance and satisfactory completion of the courses. The provider is also required to retain records for a minimum of 4 years. The records shall be made available to the Board, upon request.

   (2)  To qualify, all other continuing education hours shall receive written approval from the Board, which approval shall be retained by the applicant for 6 years.

Source

   The provisions of this §  23.88 adopted April 16, 1982, effective April 17, 1982, 12 Pa.B. 1231; corrected August 14, 1992, effective August 14, 1982, 22 Pa.B. 4228. Immediately preceding text appears at serial page (171203).

Cross References

   This section cited in 49 Pa. Code §  23.81 (relating to coverage); and 49 Pa. Code §  23.89 (relating to falsification of information).



No part of the information on this site may be reproduced for profit or sold for profit.


This material has been drawn directly from the official Pennsylvania Code full text database. Due to the limitations of HTML or differences in display capabilities of different browsers, this version may differ slightly from the official printed version.