Pennsylvania Code & Bulletin
COMMONWEALTH OF PENNSYLVANIA

• No statutes or acts will be found at this website.

The Pennsylvania Code website reflects the Pennsylvania Code changes effective through 54 Pa.B. 1806 (March 30, 2024).

49 Pa. Code § 23.91. Fees.

FEES


§ 23.91. Fees.

 The following is the schedule of fees for services charged by the Board:

 License application … $25

 Certified copy of license for each additional practice location … $20

 Certification of scores or licensure, or both … $25

 Verification of licensure … $15

 Biennial renewal—optometrist license … $135

 Biennial renewal—certified copy of license for each additional   practice location … $20

 Application for certification to prescribe and administer pharmaceutical   agents for therapeutic purposes … $25

 Application for continuing education course or program approval…$45

 Application for continuing education provider initial approval for   providers under §  23.86(b) (relating to sources of continuing   education hours) …$135

 Biennial renewal fee for providers approved under §  23.86(b)…$45

 Application for licensees seeking continuing education credit   retroactively under §  23.86(e) or (h) …$45

 Application for certification to treat glaucoma…$25

Authority

   The provisions of this §  23.91 added under the Optometric Practice and Licensure Act (63 P.S. § §  244.1—244.12); amended under sections 3(b)(12) and (14), 4.2 and 9 of the Optometric Practice and Licensure Act (63 P.S. § §  244.3(b)(12) and (14), 244.4b and 244.9).

Source

   The provisions of this §  23.91 adopted October 15, 1982, effective October 16, 1982, 12 Pa.B. 3737; amended August 26, 1988, effective August 27, 1988, 18 Pa.B. 3809; amended June 22, 1990, effective June 23, 1990, 20 Pa.B. 3497; amended May 23, 1997, effective May 24, 1997, 27 Pa.B. 2543; amended May 12, 2000, effective May 13, 2000, 30 Pa.B. 2355; corrected May 19, 2000, effective May 13, 2000, 30 Pa.B. 2475; amended August 6, 2004, effective August 7, 2004, 34 Pa.B. 4147; amended May 14, 2021, effective May 15, 2021, 51 Pa.B. 2633. Immediately preceding text appears at serial pages (305109) to (305110).

Cross References

   This section cited in 49 Pa. Code §  23.12 (relating to application procedure); 49 Pa. Code §  23.21 (relating to reciprocal application); 49 Pa. Code §  23.25 (relating to certification to another state); 49 Pa. Code §  23.26 (relating to volunteer license); 49 Pa. Code §  23.27a (relating to license by endorsement under 63 Pa.C.S. §  3111); 49 Pa. Code §  23.44 (relating to additional practice locations); 49 Pa. Code §  23.86 (relating to sources of continuing education hours); 49 Pa. Code §  23.202 (relating to application procedure); and 49 Pa. Code §  23.205 (relating to application procedure).



No part of the information on this site may be reproduced for profit or sold for profit.


This material has been drawn directly from the official Pennsylvania Code full text database. Due to the limitations of HTML or differences in display capabilities of different browsers, this version may differ slightly from the official printed version.