Pennsylvania Code & Bulletin

• No statutes or acts will be found at this website.

The Pennsylvania Code website reflects the Pennsylvania Code changes effective through 54 Pa.B. 1806 (March 30, 2024).

49 Pa. Code § 25.708. Renewal of license.

§ 25.708. Renewal of license.

 (a)  A license issued under this subchapter shall be renewed biennially. An application form will be mailed to the most recent address of the licensee as it appears on the records of the Board. The licensee shall complete the renewal application and return it to the Board with a renewal fee before December 31 of the year in which the application was received. Licenses other than temporary licenses expire on December 31 of each even-numbered year. Upon receipt of an application and renewal fee, the Board will verify the accuracy of the application and issue to the applicant a license of renewal for the next biennial period.

 (b)  When a license is renewed after December 31 of an even-numbered year, a penalty fee of $5 for each month or part of a month of practice beyond the renewal date will be charged in addition to the renewal fee, as set forth in section 225 of the Bureau of Professional and Occupational Affairs Fee Act (63 P.S. §  1401-225).

 (c)  As a condition of renewal, a licensee shall comply with the continuing education requirements in §  25.711 (relating to continuing education), including at least 2 hours in approved courses in child abuse recognition and reporting in accordance with §  25.417(b) (relating to child abuse recognition and reporting—mandatory training requirement).


   The provisions of this §  25.708 amended under section 16 of the Osteopathic Medical Practice Act (63 P.S. §  271.16); and 23 Pa.C.S. §  6383(b)(2).


   The provisions of this §  25.708 amended December 29, 2023, effective December 30, 2023, 53 Pa.B. 8218. Immediately preceding text appears at serial pages (366394) and (367787).

No part of the information on this site may be reproduced for profit or sold for profit.

This material has been drawn directly from the official Pennsylvania Code full text database. Due to the limitations of HTML or differences in display capabilities of different browsers, this version may differ slightly from the official printed version.