Pennsylvania Code & Bulletin

• No statutes or acts will be found at this website.

The Pennsylvania Code website reflects the Pennsylvania Code changes effective through 54 Pa.B. 1032 (February 24, 2024).

49 Pa. Code § 40.22. Temporary license.

§ 40.22. Temporary license.

 (a)  An applicant for temporary license under section 6(g) of the act (63 P. S. §  1306(g)) shall apply to the Board on forms provided by the Board and meet the following requirements:

   (1)  Fulfill to the satisfaction of the Board the requirements set forth under section 6(a) of the act.

   (2)  Have made application to take the examination set forth in section 6(b) of the act or have taken the examination and be awaiting the results of the examination.

   (3)  Received the temporary license from the Board, work only under the direct on premises supervision of a licensed physical therapist with at least 2 years of experience.

 (b)  A temporary license issued under 6(g) of the act must be surrendered to the Board immediately upon the failure of the first examination or 6 months after the date of issuance, whichever occurs first.


   The provisions of this §  40.22 amended under section 3(a) of the Physical Therapy Practice Act (63 P. S. §  1303(a)); and section 812.1 of The Administrative Code of 1929 (71 P. S. §  279.3a).


   The provisions of this §  40.22 adopted July 29, 1977, effective July 30, 1977, 7 Pa.B. 2138; amended August 27, 2004, effective August 28, 2004, 34 Pa.B. 4697. Immediately preceeding text appears at serial page (206196).

No part of the information on this site may be reproduced for profit or sold for profit.

This material has been drawn directly from the official Pennsylvania Code full text database. Due to the limitations of HTML or differences in display capabilities of different browsers, this version may differ slightly from the official printed version.