Pennsylvania Code & Bulletin

• No statutes or acts will be found at this website.

The Pennsylvania Code website reflects the Pennsylvania Code changes effective through 54 Pa.B. 1806 (March 30, 2024).

49 Pa. Code § 41.30. Qualifications and documentation necessary for licensure.


§ 41.30. Qualifications and documentation necessary for licensure.

 (a)  To qualify for licensure, an applicant shall complete the educational requirements in §  41.31 (relating to educational qualifications), the experience requirements in §  41.32 (relating to experience qualifications) and the examination requirements in §  41.41 (relating to examinations).

 (b)  An applicant for licensure shall submit, or cause to be submitted, an application and fee to the Board plus:

   (1)  In a sealed envelope, signed by the primary supervisors on the envelope flap, verification of post doctoral experience form, quarterly evaluations/progress reports, which include objectives, prepared during the course of supervision, and a letter describing the supervisory interactions and the supervisor’s judgment of the applicant’s potential as a psychologist.

   (2)  An updated criminal history records information report unless submitted to the Board within 90 days of the application for licensure under §  41.11(a)(3) (relating to licenses).

   (3)  An updated Child Abuse History Clearance unless submitted to the Board within 90 days of the application for licensure under §  41.11(a)(3).

   (4)  Evidence that the applicant has completed at least 3 hours of training in child abuse recognition and reporting in accordance with §  41.77(a) (relating to child abuse recognition and reporting—mandatory training requirement).


   The provisions of this §  41.30 issued under sections 3.2(1), 6(a)(2) and 8(a)(6) of the Professional Psychologists Practice Act (63 P.S. § §  1203.2(1), 1206(a)(2) and 1208(a)(6)); amended under section 3.2(2) of the Professional Psychologists Practice Act (63 P.S. §  1203.2(2)); and 23 Pa.C.S. §  6383(b)(2).


   The provisions of this §  41.30 adopted June 4, 2010, effective June 5, 2010, 40 Pa.B. 2947; amended December 29, 2023, effective December 30, 2023, 53 Pa.B. 8229. Immediately preceding text appears at serial pages (408378) to (408379).

Cross References

   This section cited in 49 Pa. Code §  41.52a (relating to licensure by endorsement).

No part of the information on this site may be reproduced for profit or sold for profit.

This material has been drawn directly from the official Pennsylvania Code full text database. Due to the limitations of HTML or differences in display capabilities of different browsers, this version may differ slightly from the official printed version.