Pennsylvania Code & Bulletin

• No statutes or acts will be found at this website.

The Pennsylvania Code website reflects the Pennsylvania Code changes effective through 54 Pa.B. 1032 (February 24, 2024).

49 Pa. Code § 48.37. Other sources of continuing education.

§ 48.37. Other sources of continuing education.

 (a)  Clock hours may be granted on a case-by-case basis for the following:

   (1)  Participation in clinical conferences, clinical rounds or training under a preceptor provided through hospitals, medical centers, schools and universities.

   (2)  First-time experience as a teacher.

   (3)  Publications of articles, books and research relating to the practice of marriage and family therapy.

   (4)  Services as a preceptor, lecturer or speaker.

 (b)  A licensee who wishes to obtain clock hours for credit under subsection (a)(1), (2) or (4) shall submit, prior to participating in the event, an application for approval along with a fee of $45 as provided by §  48.34(a) (relating to registration of continuing education providers who offer one course or program). A licensee seeking to obtain clock hours for a publication under subsection (a)(3) shall submit, after the publication of the article, book or research, an application for approval along with a fee of $45 as provided by §  48.34(a).


   The provisions of this §  48.37 adopted December 22, 2006, effective December 23, 2006, 36 Pa.B. 7841.

Cross References

   This section cited in 49 Pa. Code §  48.31 (relating to definitions); and §  48.33 (relating to acceptable continuing education courses and programs).

No part of the information on this site may be reproduced for profit or sold for profit.

This material has been drawn directly from the official Pennsylvania Code full text database. Due to the limitations of HTML or differences in display capabilities of different browsers, this version may differ slightly from the official printed version.