Pennsylvania Code & Bulletin

• No statutes or acts will be found at this website.

The Pennsylvania Code website reflects the Pennsylvania Code changes effective through 54 Pa.B. 1806 (March 30, 2024).

49 Pa. Code § 5.14. Certification to use adjunctive procedures.

§ 5.14. Certification to use adjunctive procedures.

 (a)  After January 1, 1988, a licensee may not use adjunctive procedures in practice unless the licensee receives certification from the Board.

 (b)  An applicant for certification to use adjunctive procedures shall present evidence of one of the following qualifications:

   (1)  A passing score on the National Board Physiotherapy Examination.

   (2)  Successful completion of a comprehensive course following a progressive program of study, containing a minimum of 100 hours, which is acceptable to the Board.

   (3)  Utilization of adjunctive procedures in the practice of chiropractic continuously since December 16, 1983. An application for certification under this subsection shall have been received by the Board by September 1, 1988. To maintain this certification, the licensee shall have completed, by September 30, 1988, 36 hours of additional study in the use of adjunctive procedures as part of the continuing education required for the 1988 biennial registration.

   (4)  A passing score on an examination for licensure to practice chiropractic which includes the use of adjunctive procedures.

 (c)  The licensee shall complete an application obtained from the Board, detailing the licensee’s qualifications for certification, and return the application to the Board, with the required fee.


   The provisions of this §  5.14 issued under section 302 of the Chiropractic Practice Act (63 P.S. §  625.302).


   The provisions of this §  5.14 adopted December 27, 1991, effective December 28, 1991, 21 Pa.B. 5944.

Cross References

   This section cited in 49 Pa. Code §  5.17 (relating to biennial registration; unregistered status and inactive status; failure to renew; address of record).

No part of the information on this site may be reproduced for profit or sold for profit.

This material has been drawn directly from the official Pennsylvania Code full text database. Due to the limitations of HTML or differences in display capabilities of different browsers, this version may differ slightly from the official printed version.