Pennsylvania Code & Bulletin
COMMONWEALTH OF PENNSYLVANIA

• No statutes or acts will be found at this website.

The Pennsylvania Code website reflects the Pennsylvania Code changes effective through 53 Pa.B. 7346 (November 25, 2023).

49 Pa. Code § 5.42. Notification of termination of coverage.

§ 5.42. Notification of termination of coverage.

 (a)  A licensee shall notify the Board in writing within 30 days of the cancellation of the licensee’s professional liability insurance or of the licensee’s failure or refusal or the failure or refusal of the insurance carrier which issued the licensee’s professional liability insurance to renew the licensee’s professional liability insurance, or the termination of the licensee’s self-insurance plan for professional liability.

 (b)  The license of a licensee whose professional liability insurance is terminated shall be automatically suspended 60 days after the date of the termination. That license shall be restored upon payment of the required license restoration fee and submission to the Board of satisfactory evidence that the licensee has obtained professional liability insurance as required by section 508 of the act (63 P. S. §  625.508) and §  5.41 (relating to certification of professional liability insurance).

 (c)  If a licensee requests a waiver from the requirement for professional liability insurance in accordance with §  5.43 (relating to waiver of requirement for professional liability insurance), the Board may postpone the automatic suspension of the license pending the issuance of an order on the request.

Authority

   The provisions of this §  5.42 issued under section 302 of the Chiropractic Practice Act (63 P. S. §  625.302).

Source

   The provisions of this §  5.42 adopted December 27, 1991, effective December 28, 1991, 21 Pa.B. 5944.

Cross References

   This section cited in 49 Pa. Code §  5.44 (relating to effective date).



No part of the information on this site may be reproduced for profit or sold for profit.


This material has been drawn directly from the official Pennsylvania Code full text database. Due to the limitations of HTML or differences in display capabilities of different browsers, this version may differ slightly from the official printed version.