Pennsylvania Code & Bulletin
COMMONWEALTH OF PENNSYLVANIA

• No statutes or acts will be found at this website.

The Pennsylvania Code website reflects the Pennsylvania Code changes effective through 54 Pa.B. 1032 (February 24, 2024).

49 Pa. Code § 7.114. School equipment and supplies.

§ 7.114. School equipment and supplies.

 (a)  A school enrolling 25 students or less must have, at a minimum, the following equipment:

   (1)  Four shampoo basins.

   (2)  Eight hair dryers.

   (3)  Four manicure tables and chairs.

   (4)  Four closed containers for sanitized implements.

   (5)  Four wet sanitizers.

   (6)  Four facial chairs.

   (7)  Four complete sets of cold wave equipment.

   (8)  One mannequin for each student.

   (9)  Twelve styling stations, mirrors and chairs.

   (10)  One locker for each student.

   (11)  Four closed containers for soiled linen.

   (12)  Three closed waste containers.

   (13)  One container for sterile solution for each manicure table.

   (14)  One bulletin board with dimensions of at least 2 feet by 2 feet.

   (15)  One chalkboard with dimensions of at least 4 feet by 4 feet.

   (16)  One linen cabinet.

   (17)  An arm chair or usable table and chair for each student in the theory room.

   (18)  Three timer clocks.

   (19)  Attendance records.

   (20)  Two sanitary towels per student.

 (b)  These minimum equipment requirements shall increase proportionately as the number of students enrolled in the school increases.

Authority

   The provisions of this §  7.114 amended under sections 5 and 11 of the act of May 3, 1933 (P. L. 242, No. 86) (63 P. S. § §  511 and 517).

Source

   The provisions of this §  7.114 adopted September 12, 1975, effective September 13, 1975, 5 Pa.B. 2391; amended May 24, 1991, effective May 25, 1991, 21 Pa.B. 2479; amended January 9, 2009, effective January 10, 2009, 39 Pa.B. 219. Immediately preceding text appears at serial page (325178).

Cross References

   This section cited in 49 Pa. Code §  43b.5 (relating to schedule of civil penalties—cosmetologists, manicurists, cosmeticians, shops).



No part of the information on this site may be reproduced for profit or sold for profit.


This material has been drawn directly from the official Pennsylvania Code full text database. Due to the limitations of HTML or differences in display capabilities of different browsers, this version may differ slightly from the official printed version.