Pennsylvania Code & Bulletin
COMMONWEALTH OF PENNSYLVANIA

• No statutes or acts will be found at this website.

The Pennsylvania Code website reflects the Pennsylvania Code changes effective through 54 Pa.B. 1032 (February 24, 2024).

49 Pa. Code § 7.32. Deadline for examination applications.

§ 7.32. Deadline for examination applications.

 (a)  The deadline for submitting an examination application is 1 month prior to the testing date for the specific location where the applicant intends to take the exam, a date established by the examination administrator.

 (b)  The application of a first-time examinee will not be processed unless the application is property completed as set forth in §  7.32a (relating to contents of examination).

 (c)  A first-time examinee shall complete and pass both the theoretical and practical portions of the exam within 1 year of the date the first portion is passed. If the exam provider changes, the Board retains the discretion to grant exceptions to this 1-year requirement to facilitate the transition from one exam provider to another.

Authority

   The provisions of this §  7.32 amended under sections 5 and 11 of the act of May 3, 1933 (P. L. 242, No. 86) (63 P. S. § §  511 and 517).

Source

   The provisions of this §  7.32 adopted September 12, 1975, effective September 13, 1975, 5 Pa.B. 2391; amended May 24, 1991, effective May 25, 1991, 21 Pa.B. 2479; amended January 9, 2009, effective January 10, 2009, 39 Pa.B. 219. Immediately preceding text appears at serial page (324157).



No part of the information on this site may be reproduced for profit or sold for profit.


This material has been drawn directly from the official Pennsylvania Code full text database. Due to the limitations of HTML or differences in display capabilities of different browsers, this version may differ slightly from the official printed version.