Pennsylvania Code & Bulletin

• No statutes or acts will be found at this website.

The Pennsylvania Code website reflects the Pennsylvania Code changes effective through 54 Pa.B. 1032 (February 24, 2024).

49 Pa. Code § 7.32e. Requirements for esthetician examination.

§ 7.32e. Requirements for esthetician examination.

 (a)  An applicant for the esthetician examination shall:

   (1)  Be 16 years of age or older.

   (2)  Except as provided in subsection (b), have done one of the following:

     (i)   Completed a 10th grade education or its equivalent.

     (ii)   Received training from or under the auspices of the Office of Vocational Rehabilitation in the Department of Labor and Industry.

   (3)  Have completed a minimum of 300 hours of instruction in skin care in a licensed school of cosmetology.

 (b)  Subsection (a)(2) does not apply to an applicant who is one of the following:

   (1)  A veteran.

   (2)  Thirty-five years of age or older.


   The provisions of this §  7.32e issued under sections 5, 11, 14 and 16 of the act of May 3, 1933 (P. L. 242, No. 86) (63 P. S. § §  511, 517, 520 and 522).


   The provisions of this §  7.32e adopted February 24, 1989, effective February 25, 1989, 19 Pa.B. 779; amended January 9, 2009, effective January 10, 2009, 39 Pa.B. 219. Immediately preceding text appears at serial pages (324159) to (324160).

Cross References

   This section cited in 49 Pa. Code §  7.32a (relating to contents of examination application).

No part of the information on this site may be reproduced for profit or sold for profit.

This material has been drawn directly from the official Pennsylvania Code full text database. Due to the limitations of HTML or differences in display capabilities of different browsers, this version may differ slightly from the official printed version.