Pennsylvania Code & Bulletin
COMMONWEALTH OF PENNSYLVANIA

• No statutes or acts will be found at this website.

The Pennsylvania Code website reflects the Pennsylvania Code changes effective through 53 Pa.B. 7346 (November 25, 2023).

49 Pa. Code § 9.46. Requirements for examination eligibility.

§ 9.46. Requirements for examination eligibility.

 (a)  General requirements. A candidate for the examination shall have:

   (1)  A professional degree in architecture from an accredited program.

   (2)  Three years of diversified training experience demonstrated by training requirements of the IDP.

 (b)  ‘‘Rolling clock’’ requirement. An applicant for licensure shall have 5 years from the date that the first passed division of the examination was administered to pass all remaining divisions. If an applicant for licensure fails to pass all remaining divisions within the 5-year period, the applicant will automatically be given a new 5-year period measured from the date of administration of the next oldest passed division (‘‘rolling clock’’) to pass all divisions of the examination and this rolling clock period will continue to automatically renew until all divisions of the examination are passed, without the need to reapply to the Board. Applicants will have the benefit of the rolling clock but the Board will only consider the divisions of the examination passed within the 5-year time period immediately preceding the date of the latest administered division passed by the applicant. The Board may waive this requirement upon proof of medical hardship or other extraordinary circumstances.

Authority

   The provisions of this §  9.46 amended under sections 5(a), 6(a)—(d), 8(b) and (c), 10(b), 11(a), 12(a) and (c), 13(h) and 14 of the Architects Licensure Law (63 P. S. § §  34.5(a), 34.6(a)—(d), 34.8(b) and (c), 34.10(b), 34.11(a), 34.12(a) and (c), 34.13(h) and 34.14); amended under section 6(a) and (d) of the Architects Licensure Law (63 P. S. §  34.6(a) and (d)).

Source

   The provisions of this §  9.46 amended January 30, 1987, effective January 31, 1987, 17 Pa.B. 542; amended December 2, 1988, effective December 3, 1988, 18 Pa.B. 5352; amended June 23, 1989, effective June 24, 1989, 19 Pa.B. 2657; amended July 10, 1998, effective July 11, 1998, 28 Pa.B. 3273; amended January 3, 2003, effective January 4, 2003, 33 Pa.B. Pa.B. 28; amended August 29, 2008, effective August 30, 2008, 38 Pa.B. 4764. Immediately preceding text appears at serial page (294857) to (294858).



No part of the information on this site may be reproduced for profit or sold for profit.


This material has been drawn directly from the official Pennsylvania Code full text database. Due to the limitations of HTML or differences in display capabilities of different browsers, this version may differ slightly from the official printed version.