Pennsylvania Code & Bulletin
COMMONWEALTH OF PENNSYLVANIA

• No statutes or acts will be found at this website.

The Pennsylvania Code website reflects the Pennsylvania Code changes effective through 52 Pa.B. 6342 (October 1, 2022).

52 Pa. Code § 1.43. Schedule of fees payable to the Commission.

§ 1.43. Schedule of fees payable to the Commission.

 (a)  Fees for services. The fees for services rendered by the Commission are as follows:

Description Fee (in

dollars)
Initial filing of Form A for intangible transition property notice… $550
Subsequent filing of notice changes in intangible transition property notice on Form B… $350
Chapter 74 public information requests relating to perfection of security interests … $10 plus

standard per page copying costs
Copies of papers, testimony, microfiche, records and computer printouts per sheet…$0.75
Copies of microfiche per sheet… $1.50
Copies of microfilm per roll… $80
Certifying copy of a paper, testimony or record… $5
Filing each securities certificate… $350
Filing each abbreviated securities certificate… $25
Filing each application for a certificate, permit or license, or amendment of a certificate, permit or license… $350
Filing an application for a certificate of public convenience for a motor common carrier of property or a group and
party carrier of more than 15 passengers…
$100
Filing an application for emergency temporary authority as common carrier of passengers or household goods in
use, contract carrier of passengers or household goods in use, or broker or for an extension thereof…
$100
Filing an application for temporary authority as common carrier of passengers or household goods in use, contract
carrier of passengers or household goods in use, or broker…
$100
Filing an application for a certificate to discontinue intrastate common carrier passenger or household goods in use
service…
$10

 (b)  Supersession. Subsection (a) supersedes 1 Pa. Code § §  33.21(b) and 33.23 (relating to filing fees; and copy fees).

Authority

   The provisions of this §  1.43 amended under the Public Utility Code, 66 Pa.C.S. § §  317, 501, 504—506, 1102, 1103, 1301, 1501, 2503, 2504 and 2815(d).

Source

   The provisions of this §  1.43 adopted October 12, 1984, effective January 1, 1985, 14 Pa.B. 3819; amended July 14, 1989, effective July 15, 1989, 19 Pa.B. 3037; amended August 4, 1989, effective August 5, 1989, 19 Pa.B. 3284; amended January 24, 1997, effective January 25, 1997, 27 Pa.B. 414; amended October 17, 1997, effective October 18, 1997, 27 Pa.B. 5420; amended February 6, 1998, effective February 7, 1998, 28 Pa.B. 647; amended April 28, 2006, effective April 29, 2006, 36 Pa.B. 2097; amended June 2, 2017, effective June 3, 2017, 47 Pa.B. 3099. Immediately preceding text appears at serial pages (376839) to (376841).

Cross References

   This section cited in 52 Pa. Code §  1.34 (relating to single pleading or submittal covering more than one matter); 52 Pa. Code §  3.381 (relating to applications for transportation of property, household goods in use and persons); 52 Pa. Code §  3.383 (relating to applications for temporary authority and emergency temporary authority); 52 Pa. Code §  3.501 (relating to certificate of public convenience as a water supplier or wastewater collection, treatment or disposal provider); 52 Pa. Code §  3.601 (relating to general); 52 Pa. Code §  3.602 (relating to abbreviated securities certificate); 52 Pa. Code §  54.32 (relating to schedule of fees payable to the Commission); 52 Pa. Code §  61.20 (relating to meter tests); 52 Pa. Code §  62.103 (relating to application process); 52 Pa. Code §  65.8 (relating to meters); and 52 Pa. Code §  74.12 (relating to fees).



No part of the information on this site may be reproduced for profit or sold for profit.


This material has been drawn directly from the official Pennsylvania Code full text database. Due to the limitations of HTML or differences in display capabilities of different browsers, this version may differ slightly from the official printed version.