Pennsylvania Code & Bulletin
COMMONWEALTH OF PENNSYLVANIA

• No statutes or acts will be found at this website.

The Pennsylvania Code website reflects the Pennsylvania Code changes effective through 54 Pa.B. 1032 (February 24, 2024).

52 Pa. Code § 30.73. Expiration and renewal of certificate.

§ 30.73. Expiration and renewal of certificate.

 (a)  A taxi driver’s certificate shall expire in the month of the licensee’s birth date at intervals of no more than 2 years from previous issuance. A taxi driver’s certificate is renewable on or within 60 days prior to its expiration date upon submission of an application, a fee and satisfactory records as required by §  30.72(a)—(c) (relating to standards for obtaining a taxi driver’s certificate).

 (b)  A certified taxi driver whose certificate has not expired or has not been suspended or cancelled will not be required to retake the certification examination required by this subchapter at the time of biannual renewal.

 (c)  A certified taxi driver shall comply with §  30.72(a)—(c) and will be liable to the disqualifications in §  30.72(f)—(i).

Authority

   The provisions of this §  30.73 amended under the Public Utility Code, 66 Pa.C.S. § §  501, 2404(a), 2409 and 2412.

Source

   The provisions of this §  30.73 amended December 29, 1995, effective February 28, 1996, 25 Pa.B. 6082; amended November 29, 1996, effective January 29, 1997, 26 Pa.B. 5816. Immediately preceding text appears at serial page (205712).



No part of the information on this site may be reproduced for profit or sold for profit.


This material has been drawn directly from the official Pennsylvania Code full text database. Due to the limitations of HTML or differences in display capabilities of different browsers, this version may differ slightly from the official printed version.