Pennsylvania Code & Bulletin
COMMONWEALTH OF PENNSYLVANIA

• No statutes or acts will be found at this website.

The Pennsylvania Code website reflects the Pennsylvania Code changes effective through 52 Pa.B. 3204 (May 28, 2022).

52 Pa. Code § 31.11. Reports of accidents and damage.

§ 31.11. Reports of accidents and damage.

 (a)  Accidents involving death of a person. Motor carriers of property and household goods shall telephonically notify the Bureau of Transportation and Safety of any accident resulting in the death of a person within 24 hours of the accident. Carriers shall maintain a copy of the police report for 1 year from the date of the accident.

 (b)  Other accidents. For accidents resulting in the filing of a police report, the carrier shall maintain a copy of that report for 1 year from the date of the accident.

Authority

   The provisions of this §  31.11 amended under the Public Utility Code, 66 Pa.C.S. § §  501, 1102, 1103, 1501, 1502, 1504, 1506, 1508 and Chapters 23 and 25.

Source

   The provisions of this §  31.11 adopted April 11, 1939; amended through April 1, 1967; amended June 8, 1984, effective June 9, 1984, 14 Pa.B. 1939; amended May 29, 1987, effective May 30, 1987, 17 Pa.B. 2068; amended December 22, 1989, effective December 23, 1989, 19 Pa.B. 5424; amended February 6, 1998, effective February 7, 1998, 28 Pa.B. 647; amended August 4, 2006, effective August 5, 2006, 36 Pa.B. 4181. Immediately preceding text appears at serial page (311894).



No part of the information on this site may be reproduced for profit or sold for profit.


This material has been drawn directly from the official Pennsylvania Code full text database. Due to the limitations of HTML or differences in display capabilities of different browsers, this version may differ slightly from the official printed version.