Pennsylvania Code & Bulletin
COMMONWEALTH OF PENNSYLVANIA

• No statutes or acts will be found at this website.

The Pennsylvania Code website reflects the Pennsylvania Code changes effective through 52 Pa.B. 4384 (July 30, 2022).

52 Pa. Code § 53.68. Notice requirements.

§ 53.68. Notice requirements.

 (a)  Within the 30 days prior to the filing of a tariff reflecting an annual increase or decrease in natural gas costs, each 66 Pa.C.S. §  1307(f) (relating to sliding scale of rates; adjustments) gas utility shall provide public notice and posting of tariffs as provided in § §  53.41—53.45 (relating to posting of tariffs and notices). The notice shall include notice of the quarterly filing procedure required under §  53.64(i)(5) (relating to filing requirements for natural gas distributors with gross intrastate annual operating revenues in excess of $40 million). Simultaneously, notice shall be published in major newspapers serving the utility’s service area informing the public of new or revised tariff filings, where the filing can be inspected and how comments or complaints should be filed. Unless the Commission directs otherwise, no separate notice to the public is required for quarterly filings made under §  53.64(i)(5).

 (b)  Small gas utilities filing a gas cost rate shall provide public notice within 5 days of the preliminary filing by publishing a notice in major newspapers within the utility’s service area. The notice shall inform the public of new or revised tariff filings, where the filing can be inspected and how comments or complaints should be filed.

Authority

   The provisions of this §  53.68 amended under the Public Utility Code, 66 Pa.C.S. § §  501, 504, 1301, 1304, 1307, 1317, 1318 and 1501.

Source

   The provisions of this §  53.68 adopted February 22, 1985, effective February 23, 1985, 15 Pa.B. 672; amended April 14, 1995, effective June 14, 1995, 25 Pa.B. 1411; amended January 22, 2016, effective January 23, 2016, 46 Pa.B. 449. Immediately preceding text appears at serial page (330033).

Cross References

   This section cited in 52 Pa. Code §  53.61 (relating to purpose); 52 Pa. Code §  53.63 (relating to categories of gas utilities); 52 Pa. Code §  53.64 (relating to filing requirements for natural gas distributors with gross intrastate annual operating revenues in excess of $40 million); 52 Pa. Code §  53.66 (relating to filing requirements for small gas utilities); and 52 Pa. Code §  54.188 (relating to commission review of default service programs and rates).



No part of the information on this site may be reproduced for profit or sold for profit.


This material has been drawn directly from the official Pennsylvania Code full text database. Due to the limitations of HTML or differences in display capabilities of different browsers, this version may differ slightly from the official printed version.