Pennsylvania Code & Bulletin
COMMONWEALTH OF PENNSYLVANIA

• No statutes or acts will be found at this website.

The Pennsylvania Code website reflects the Pennsylvania Code changes effective through 51 Pa.B. 6892 (October 30, 2021).

52 Pa. Code § 73.5. Service life study report.

§ 73.5. Service life study report.

 (a)  A public utility with gross intrastate revenues in excess of $20 million per year providing electric service, gas service or water service, except gas and petroleum transportation pipeline companies, shall file a service life study report every 5 years. The first service life study report shall be filed with the Office of Special Assistants by August 31, 2000.

 (b)  The due dates for the service life study report are as follows:

   (1)  Electric, water and gas public utilities are due on or before August 31.

   (2)  If a public utility is required to file a service life study report by an existing Commission Order or other directive, the study period shall commence on January 1 of the year in which the last report was filed.

   (3)  When a public utility is required to file a service life study in response to a Commission Order, the report shall be prepared consistent with formats and filing deadlines specified in this chapter.

   (4)  Service life studies shall be based upon the same body of historic data used in the annual depreciation reports.

   (5)  The public utility shall file a copy of the service life study report required under this chapter with the Office of Consumer Advocate and the Office of Small Business Advocate at the same time that it files the report with the Office of Special Assistants.

Authority

   The provisions of this §  73.5 amended under the Public Utility Code, 66 Pa.C.S. § §  501 and 1501.

Source

   The provisions of this §  73.5 amended December 15, 2006, effective December 16, 2006, 36 Pa.B. 7558. Immediately preceding text appears at serial page (235416).



No part of the information on this site may be reproduced for profit or sold for profit.


This material has been drawn directly from the official Pennsylvania Code full text database. Due to the limitations of HTML or differences in display capabilities of different browsers, this version may differ slightly from the official printed version.