Pennsylvania Code & Bulletin

• No statutes or acts will be found at this website.

The Pennsylvania Code website reflects the Pennsylvania Code changes effective through 52 Pa.B. 8372 (December 31, 2022).

55 Pa. Code § 2600.11. Procedural requirements for licensure or approval of personal care homes.


§ 2600.11. Procedural requirements for licensure or approval of personal care homes.

 (a)  Except for §  20.32 (relating to announced inspections), the requirements in Chapter 20 (relating to licensure or approval of facilities and agencies) apply to personal care homes.

 (b)  Before a home is initially licensed and permitted to open, operate or admit residents, it will be inspected by the Department and found to be in compliance with applicable laws and regulations. The Department will reinspect newly licensed homes within 3 months of the date of initial licensure.

 (c)  After the Department determines that a home meets the requirements for a license, the Department’s issuance or renewal of a license to a home is contingent upon receipt by the Department of an application fee based on the number of beds in the home, as follows:

   (1)  0-20 beds—$15.

   (2)  21-50 beds—$20.

   (3)  51-100 beds—$30.

   (4)  101 beds and over—$50.

No part of the information on this site may be reproduced for profit or sold for profit.

This material has been drawn directly from the official Pennsylvania Code full text database. Due to the limitations of HTML or differences in display capabilities of different browsers, this version may differ slightly from the official printed version.