Pennsylvania Code & Bulletin

• No statutes or acts will be found at this website.

The Pennsylvania Code website reflects the Pennsylvania Code changes effective through 53 Pa.B. 3392 (June 24, 2023).

55 Pa. Code § 2600.269. Ban on admissions.

§ 2600.269. Ban on admissions.

 (a)  The Department will ban new admissions to a home:

   (1)  That has been found to have a Class I violation.

   (2)  That has been found to have a Class II violation that remains uncorrected without good cause 5 days after being cited for the violation.

   (3)  Whose license has been revoked or nonrenewed.

 (b)  The Department may ban new admissions to a home that has been found to have a repeated Class II violation within the past 2 years.

 (c)  A ban on admissions will remain in effect until the Department determines that the home has corrected the violation, and after the correction has been made, has maintained regulatory compliance for a period of time sufficient to permit a conclusion that the compliance will be maintained for a prolonged period.

No part of the information on this site may be reproduced for profit or sold for profit.

This material has been drawn directly from the official Pennsylvania Code full text database. Due to the limitations of HTML or differences in display capabilities of different browsers, this version may differ slightly from the official printed version.