Pennsylvania Code & Bulletin

• No statutes or acts will be found at this website.

The Pennsylvania Code website reflects the Pennsylvania Code changes effective through 53 Pa.B. 6142 (September 30, 2023).

55 Pa. Code § 3290.3. Applicability.

§ 3290.3. Applicability.

 (a)  This chapter applies to facilities in which out-of-home care is provided, at any one time, for part of a 24-hour day to four, five or six children who are not related to the operator and who are 15 years of age or younger. This chapter applies to private or public, profit or nonprofit facilities.

 (b)  This chapter does not apply to the following:

   (1)  Care provided by relatives.

   (2)  Care furnished in places of worship during religious services.

 (c)  In addition to the requirements in this chapter, the family child care home shall be in compliance with applicable provisions of Article X of the act (62 P.S. § §  1001—1088).

 (d)  A legal entity seeking to operate a child care facility shall apply for an initial or renewal certificate of compliance in accordance with the requirements established in Chapter 20 (relating to licensure or approval of facilities and agencies).


   The provisions of this §  3290.3 amended under Articles IX and X of the Human Services Code (62 P.S. § §  901—922 and 1001—1088).


   The provisions of this §  3290.3 amended December 18, 2020, effective December 19, 2020, 50 Pa.B. 7133. Immediately preceding text appears at serial pages (394292) and (375657).

No part of the information on this site may be reproduced for profit or sold for profit.

This material has been drawn directly from the official Pennsylvania Code full text database. Due to the limitations of HTML or differences in display capabilities of different browsers, this version may differ slightly from the official printed version.