Pennsylvania Code & Bulletin
COMMONWEALTH OF PENNSYLVANIA

• No statutes or acts will be found at this website.

The Pennsylvania Code website reflects the Pennsylvania Code changes effective through 51 Pa.B. 1118 (February 27, 2021).

58 Pa. Code § 91.5. Parental and boat owner responsibility.

§ 91.5. Parental and boat owner responsibility.

 (a)  It is unlawful for the owner of a boat knowingly to allow or permit a child 17 years of age or younger to operate the boat in violation of this subpart.

 (b)  It is unlawful for a parent or guardian of a child 17 years of age or younger knowingly to allow or permit the child to operate a boat in violation of this subpart.

 (c)  It is unlawful for the owner of a boat knowingly to allow an individual who is required to have a boating safety education certificate to operate the boat without having a boating safety education certificate onboard.

Source

   The provisions of this §  91.5 adopted March 7, 1997, effective March 8, 1997, 27 Pa.B. 1156; amended October 2, 2009, effective October 3, 2009, 39 Pa.B. 5736. Immediately preceding text appears at serial page (335915).



No part of the information on this site may be reproduced for profit or sold for profit.


This material has been drawn directly from the official Pennsylvania Code full text database. Due to the limitations of HTML or differences in display capabilities of different browsers, this version may differ slightly from the official printed version.